Lifetime achievement award – Denis O’Brien
Presented by Neil Wisdom on behalf of Intellicom Ireland. Mr O’Brien (centre) pictured with John McDonald and Billy Huggard, Mediateam.


IT project of the year (public sector) – Version 1 with Sustainable Energy Ireland
Presented by Mick Callan on behalf of ICS

 2_Triangle Aviva

IT project of the year (private sector) – Triangle with Aviva
Presented by Tim Dunne on behalf of GCS Technology


IT project of the year (SME) – Gemini Technology with Brown Bag Films
Presented by Eoin Christian on behalf of Grenke Leasing Ireland


Mobile technology project of the year – Puca
Presented by Paul Byrne, Mediateam


Web development company of the year – Strata 3
Presented by Niall Kitson,


Technology exporter of the year – Datalex
Presented by Michael Doyle on behalf of Viatel


Microsoft 30th anniversary presentation to Cathriona Hallahan


Best use of technology in education & training – Bytek MPS
Presented by Peter Davitt on behalf of FIT


Data centre of the year – Digital Realty
Presented by Tom Burke on behalf of CMS Distribution


Specialist distributor of the year – Videnda
Presented by Ewa Duraj on behalf of Olive Media


Distributor of the year – Westcoast
Presented by Aidan Sloyan on behalf of eircom Business Solutions


Tech startup of the year – Aphix Software
Presented by Karl Flannery


Vertical market reseller of the year – Agile Networks
Presented by Adrian Purcell on behalf of NEXTGen Group


Best place to work in IT – Ergo
Presented by Dr Sean Baker


Marketing excellence award – Comsys
Presented by Dr Tom McCarthy

16_managed Services company of the year

Managed service company of the year – Trilogy Technologies
Presented by Michael O’Hara on behalf of Data Solutions

17_Rising Star

Rising star – Prospr, Rob Cumiskey
Presented by Ross Bolton on behalf of SureSkills

18_IT architect of the year

IT architect of the year (individual or team) – Logicalis
Presented by Mick Callan, IASA Ireland

19_IT professional of the year

IT professional of the year (individual or team) – Spanish Point with Irish Defence Forces
Presented by Niall Dunne on behalf of Polycom

 20_Company of the year

Company of the year – Viatel
Presented by Peadar Kane on behalf of Avnet Technology Solutions

21_Multinational of the year

Multinational of the year – Intel
Presented by Dr Eoin O’Driscoll

22_Person of the year absentia

Person of the year – Justin Keatinge, Version 1
Presented by Dave Dunne on behalf of Westcoast and accepted by Jarlath Dooley